Inspirational Cards

Every couple months, my husband and I drive for 6 hours from Ohio to Virginia to visit family. Or really, my husband drives and I sit in the passenger seat. While I could say I’m the navigator, once I put the address in the GPS I don’t have to do any navigation. I am responsible for snack time and for choosing the next podcast or loading the next CD for the audio book. That still leaves me with 5.5 hours of free time on my hands.

Earlier this year, I brought along some blank card stock and pens to entertain myself. I have previously spent the time sketching out quilt patterns on previous trips. This time, I decided to create inspirational cards to leave anonymously for people. It seemed like a simple project that would bring me joy (in creating the cards and in choosing where to leave them) and hopefully bring others joy when they find the cards.

Here are four of the cards I created.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here is one that has inspired my next project on the road (for a future blog post).

img_20160816_201443

This is one left on a truck at a rest stop.

img_20160728_101340092

#inspiration

One thought on “Inspirational Cards

  1. Pingback: English Paper Piecing | Logic Quilts

Leave a comment